No, YouMail does not get rid of your current voicemails. Your carrier might delete them after a certain period of time as they normally do.
YouMail starts working after you redirect missed calls to YouMail by forwarding your calls to YouMail in the app or on our website. Only new voicemails get to YouMail.
If you would like to retrieve your old voicemails, please follow this link to our guide to help you do so.