If you'd like to have an order canceled, you can do so easily and quickly following a few simple steps.
Please take note of a few things before moving forward:
- Canceling your plan will immediately remove all paid features from your account.
- This includes any Extra Line numbers, your expanded inbox capacity, and more.
- Canceled subscriptions are not prorated (view our refund policy here).
- If you cancel within the first 14 days of an order, you'll receive a full refund.
Follow the steps below to cancel your subscription:
- Sign in to your YouMail account from: Here
- On the left-hand panel, select "Orders"
- This will take you to the most recent order on your YouMail account, Hit "View Order"
- You'll then see a button "Cancel this order"
Once you select cancel order, a pop-up will appear with the changes that will be made to your YouMail Plan. after confirming hit "Continue"